Soul Searching: My Journey To Finding Tranquility

That title describes my reasoning for this little blog. I’ve been picture blogging on Tumblr for a very long time now. Although some of my posts consisted of excerpts that show a glimpse inside my wild mind, I’ve been due for a new atmosphere to experiment with my love for words and experiences. Blogging is such a peaceful outlet and 90% of the time when I start a piece of writing, I have no idea where it will lead me. It seems to be the only thing in my life where I can be completely calm and collected all while creating something unknown. As a person who used to do so much with art of all different types, I’ve let that part of myself slip slowly to the side while trying to establish a work life, a school life, a love life, a social life, etc. Honestly, what began to get my creative juices flowing once again is a magazine titled Bella Grace. 1GRA-1503-bella-grace-issue-4-600x600Let me tell you something– there is absolutely nothing like this magazine. It’s filled with works by women all over the country. This magazine shines such a gentile light on the things in life that are simple, small, and beautiful. If you’ve ever found yourself staring at a sunset or noticing a small feature of nature while the seasons are changing and having it almost take your breath away, then this magazine is for you! As a woman, I feel like I’m always striving to find the smallest things in life and make them all apart of my world with grace and curiosity. With my love for writing, art, adventure, and nature, I plan to bring all aspects of myself to this blog in order to release and grow within my sense of wonder for this world. Things aren’t meant to be hard. Rough patches slow us down and I want to take advantage of times such as that to just breathe and enjoy the view that was put before us. The way life changes is such a fragile transition and our perspectives can change in such an instant. I want to take all those experiences and share them with anyone who’s reading. The word tranquility means something different to everyone. I want this blog to be a vision of where my life is and where it may take me so I can find my own definition of the word. And with that, I want to document all that I can in order to soak up all the joys, sorrows, and excitement that’s coming my way!

Thanks for listening,
Desiree

Leave a comment